Spirit of Excellence Awards


Enter into the 2016-2017 Spirit of Excellence Awards today!

Spirit of Excellence Entry Guide for Success

Chapter Awards

Our annual Spirit of Excellence awards recognize ILEA Chapters which excel in chapter communications, administration, membership retention and growth programs.

By entering, and even winning the awards, your Chapter has demonstrated their expertise and excellence in all forms of their operation. Being part of an award-winning association sets our members apart from the competition and highlights to new members the benefits of being a part of our exclusive group of creative event people.

ILEA Chapter Awards:

  • Chapter of the Year Award
  • Region/Affiliate of the Year Award
  • Excellence in Communications Award
  • Excellence in Education & Programming Award
  • Excellence in Special Projects Award
  • Excellence in Membership Retention Award
  • Excellence in Membership Growth Award
  • Excellence in Membership Recruitment Award (individual chapter member)

For more information, contact Monique Jeffrey, Spirit of Excellence Awards Committee Chair or Breanne Burich at ILEA Headquarters.

List of past recipients:

Individual Leadership Awards

It's no secret that ILEA members are among the best and brightest. To recognize their outstanding service and achievement, ILEA awards several honors. These individual awards are presented at the ILEA Annual Meeting each August.

Leadership Awards:

  • Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Mettle Attitude Award
  • J. Robert Graves Pioneer Award
  • Klaus Inkamp Lifetime Achievement Award
List of past recipients: