Spirit of Excellence Awards

Join Now

Find a Member

Refer a Member

Renew Now

Spirit of Excellence Awards

ILEA’s annual Spirit of Excellence awards recognize ILEA chapters which excel in chapter communications, administration, membership retention and growth programs.

2018-2019 Spirit of Excellence Award Recipients

By earning one of the chapter awards below, your chapter has demonstrated their expertise and excellence in all forms of their operation. Being part of an award-winning association sets our members apart from the competition and highlights to new members the benefits of being a part of our exclusive group of creative event people.

The 2018-2019 ILEA Spirit of Excellence Award recipients' magical moments were preserved forever coutesy of StageCip. Download and share a video of your chapter's win! 

Watch the Videos

The 2019 Chapter of the Year Award is ILEA Dallas! 

Excellence in Chapter Communications: ILEA Vancouver

Honorable Mention: ILEA Edmonton

Excellence in Programming and Education: ILEA Chicago

Honorable Mention: ILEA Minneapolis-St. Paul

Excellence in Special Projects: ILEA Denver

Honorable Mention: ILEA Toronto

Excellence in Industry and Chapter Engagement: ILEA Dallas

Honorable Mention: ILEA San Antonio

Region of the Year: ILEA Southwest

Honorable Mention: ILEA Midwest

Chapter of the Year: ILEA Dallas

Honorable Mention: ILEA Vancouver

Excellence in Membership Growth: ILEA Portland

Excellence in Membership Retention: ILEA Portland

Excellence in Membership Recruitment: Kevin Molesworth, CSEP

J. Robert Graves Award: Eileen Bistrisky, CSEP

Klaus Inkamp Lifetime Achievement Award: Connie Riley, CSEP, CMP

Volunteer of the Year: Tiffanie Rosier

See past recipients >> 

For more information, contact Kevin Molesworth, CSEP, Spirit of Excellence Awards Committee Chair or Marlee Honcoop at ILEA Headquarters.